study abroad

ben london eye

this time tomorrow i will be in london for study abroad. LONDON. i get to live there for seven entire weeks. so i’ll probably come back with an accent right? a girl can dream. i’ve honestly been imagining going on this study abroad for years, and i can’t believe it’s actually happening. i’ve been over the top obsessed (or as my mom kindly puts it “had a kinship with”) england for as long as i can remember. i thought my trip there last year would satisfy all my british-type cravings and i could get over it. but no. instead i am now head over heels in love with all things british (london, tea, the royal family, you name it.)

telephone eiffel

not only do i get to live in london for a month, but i get to travel all around the u.k. and stay in paris for five days. hence the picture of the eiffel tower. (i know it’s not in london mom)  i don’t want to forget any part of this experience so i am going to blog, blog, blog about it. expect lots of pictures and london themed rants. this really is a once in a lifetime opportunity and i can’t believe how lucky i am to be able to do this. shout out to my mom and dad for helping me (a lot) to fund this. although i am going to pay them back over the summer, i still couldn’t have gone without the help. and extra love to my mom for spending hours of time helping me pack and plan and shop to get ready to leave. i have the best parents in the world.

london, here i come!

2 thoughts on “study abroad

  1. Reading this post I’m having all sorts of flashbacks to my study abroad program, which incidentally is the exact opposite of yours (Paris with 5 days in London). So, so excited for you! Looking forward to seeing you here, but of course I’ll still be following your blog :)

  2. Why have I not seen this blog until now? Glad I found it. Have the most fabulous time and who knows…maybe I’ll run into you over there ;) Which reminds me, don’t get run over; it’s so confusing to remember which way to look when crossing the street. Viva La England!!!

Leave a Reply

