Dear Blog,

I’m deeply sorry that I have neglected you over the past three-ish months. I just felt like we needed a break for me to fully appreciate you. The whole, “It’s not you, it’s me” line actually applies for once in the history of ever. 

The thing is, I got caught up in my California summer. I didn’t want to make time for you. I thought, why would I, Megan Baker, need a blog? I’m an independent woman. I don’t need anything to complete me. Now, here I am in P-town and I realized how very wrong I was. Maybe it’s the Provo atmosphere. Bloggers and babies abound on BYU campus. Maybe now that I’m a college girl I’m mature enough to handle a blog. Probably not though. Whatever the reason, I’m back, and I’m back for good. 

I missed you.

Lots of love,

Meg

Leave a Reply

